Maxwell School

APSA's Qualitative and Multi-Method Research Section

The Organized Section on Qualitative and Multi-Method Research seeks to promote research and training focused on the several branches of methodology associated with the qualitative tradition, broadly defined. The section also strives for an integrated understanding of these diverse methods and of their relationship to other branches of methodology, including quantitative methods.

President (2013-2015) 
Lisa Wedeen
University of Chicago

Vice-President (2013-2015) 
Evan Lieberman
Princeton University

President-Elect (2013-2015) 
Peter Hall
Harvard University

Secretary-Treasurer (2012-2015)
Colin Elman
Syracuse University 

Newsletter Editor
Robert Kaufman Adcock
George Washington University

Executive Committee Members:
Dara Strolovitch, Princeton University (2013-2015)
Timothy Crawford, Boston College (2013-2015)
Mona Lena Krook, Rutgers University (2012-2014)
Juan Pablo Luna, Catholic University in Chile (2012-2014)

2014 Nominating Committee Members:
Thad Dunning (chair), University of California, Berkeley
Page Fortna, Columbia University
Paloma Raggo, Carleton College
Martino Maggetti, University of Zurich and University of Lausanne

Follow Maxwell at:

twitter facebook youtube linkedin blog rss
Syracuse University Give Now

Consortium on Qualitative Research Methods | Maxwell School | Syracuse University | 346 Eggers Hall | Syracuse, NY 13244-1090 | 315.443.4068